My Favorite Beer

My favorite beer is the one I happen to be drinking on a breezy day after it has been way too hot for way too long.

My favorite beer is the one where I notice a distinct hoppy flavor that I didn’t notice last time.

My favorite beer is the one handed to me by a good friend in a good mood.

My favorite beer is the one that is surprisingly good the first time I tried it.

My favorite beer is usually served within 100 feet of where it was made, but not always.

My favorite beer is the one I’m holding when I say, “This is the best burger I’ve ever made.”

My favorite beer is the one opened for me by one of my two sons.

My favorite beer often has a bird on the label, sometimes a raptor sometimes a hummingbird.

My favorite beer is usually served in the shade on a hot day and in front of a fire on a cold day.

My favorite beer is the one I really needed after a long, hard day.

It’s time for my favorite beer.

~ by Russ King on June 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

